Home | Site Map | Contact | Deutsch    
       

Home > Services > Design Consulting

Design Consulting

Functional Design

DMS has been designing and manufacturing a very wide range of products and components for its customers for many years. Over this period we have developed a great amount of experience and expertise covering a huge variety of shapes, styles, colours and variants. This also covers the ergonomic aspects of operability and maintainability of products. This wide range of knowledge allows our engineers to quickly and professionally fulfil their task.

We provide our customers with advice on the following topics:

  • Manufacturing options
  • Selection of materials (metal, plastic, wood, glass,…)
  • Shaping variants
  • Surface design
  • Selection of colours
  • Labelling / lettering
  • Use of styles
  • Ergonomics of operation and maintenance

Product manufacturability is our major concern and we try to optimize costs for the customer at the later series production stage.

We model proposed solutions in our 3D-CAD system, where colour and shape options are also visualized using these CAD models. The CAD system generates 3D models which enable you to view your future products dynamically from any angle.

Industrial Design

The aesthetic image and ergonomics of a product are of crucial importance. DMS works with internationally recognized industrial designers -- DMS design and engineering team has the expertise and the tools to convert their designs quickly and efficiently into construction plans for prototyping and series production. If the future aesthetic image or ergonomics of your product are of crucial importance for you, you should work with professional industrial designers at the design phase.

 

You want to know more!

Call us. We will be glad to help you.

Christian KLAUSNER
Engineering & Design
Tel: +43 / 3865 / 4490 - 19
E-Mail:

Home | Site Map | Kontakt | English    
           

Home > Services > Designberatung

Designberatung

Über viele Jahre hat DMS für seine Kunden die unterschiedlichsten Produkte und Komponenten entworfen und gefertigt. Über die Zeit ist ein enormer Erfahrungsschatz entstanden. Eine sehr große Vielfalt an Formen, Stilen, Farben und Varianten wurden in dieses Know How eingebracht. Auch ergonomische Aspekte zu Bedienung und Wartung der Produkte sind Teil dieses Know Hows. Dieses Wissen bringen unsere Ingenieure in die Designberatung ihrer Produkte ein.

Mit dieser Historie beraten wir unsere Kunden zu folgenden Themen:

  • Realisierungsvarianten
  • Materialauswahl (Metall, Kunststoff, Holz, Glas,…)
  • Formvarianten
  • Oberflächengestaltung
  • Farbauswahl
  • Beschriftung
  • Einsatz unterschiedlichster Stielelemente
  • Ergonomie der Bedienung und Wartung

Wir achten dabei ganz besonders auf die spätere Produzierbarkeit und versuchen für den Kunden die Serienkosten zu optimieren.

In unserem 3D - CAD System modellieren wir die Lösungsvorschläge. Mit diesen CAD Modellen werden auch Farb- und Formvarianten visualisiert. Das CAD System generiert 3D Modelle. Somit können Sie ihre zukünftigen Produkte dynamisch aus jeder beliebigen Perspektive betrachten.

Industrial Design

Ästethisches Erscheinungsbild und Ergonomie eines Produktes sind von entscheidender Bedeutung. DMS kooperiert mit internationalen renommierten Industrial Designern. Das DMS Design- und Engineering Team verfügt über das Know How und die Tools um die Entwürfe der Designer rasch und effizient in Konstruktionsunterlagen für das Prototyping und die Produktion umzusetzen. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach Industrial Design sind, so finden wir für Sie den richtigen Partner.

 

Sie wollen mehr wissen!

Rufen sie uns gleich an. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Christian KLAUSNER
Engineering & Design
Tel: +43 / 3865 / 4490 - 19
E-Mail: