Home | Site Map | Contact | Deutsch    
       

Home > Services > Engineering

Engineering

Feasibility Study

If you have an idea for a product, our engineers can test whether the project is technically feasible. We can provide assistance in selecting the right materials and designing many small but important details. We can also provide you with support for implementation at start of production so that production costs will be optimized.

Construction

Our core expertise is in constructing and designing metal objects and housings as well as frame structures around electronic items (racks, cabinets, cooling plates, consoles, units for studios and control panels, units for exhibitions and trade fairs). Naturally we also combine these components with other
materials ( wood, glass, plastics, etc.).



Construction Specifications

There are a number of ways in which our customers send us their specifi cations for construction. Some come to us with a circuit board and commission us to construct the housing for it, others send us their ideas in the form of hand-written sketches which we then convert. As you would expect we also accept finished construction diagrams. We can read the following file exchange formats:
  • DXF, DWG
  • IGS, IGES
  • STEP, STP
  • VDA

Workflow

DMS produces the precise CAD plans for the work pieces. These construction plans are then used to produce the geometry for the CAM processing.


You want to know more!

Call us. We will be glad to help you.

Christian KLAUSNER
Engineering & Design
Tel: +43 / 3865 / 4490 - 19
E-Mail:



Customer Documentation

At the customer’s request DMS can produce all the technical documentation for the products. This includes e.g.
  • 3D CAD models from a range of perspectives
  • 2D CAD plans
  • Exploded diagrams
  • Detailed items lists
  • Verbal documentation

Thermal Calculations

Thermal design of housings is crucial, particularly for electronic items. If requested, we can calculate the thermal behaviour of housings and components before they are manufactured - DMS does this in cooperation with the FH Joanneum University of Applied Sciences in Kapfenberg.

EMC (Electromagnetic Capability)

Most electronic modules contain a large number of HF (high frequency) components which generate interference fi elds which in turn can lead to undesirable electromagnetic effects. DMS has many years of experience in constructing EMC housings. EMC studies as well as EMC measurements and certifications are performed by our cooperation partner, the FH Joanneum University of Applied Sciences in Kapfenberg.

Home | Site Map | Kontakt | English    
           

Home > Services > Engineering

Engineering

Machbarkeitsberatung

Sie haben eine Produktidee. Unsere Ingenieure prüfen Ihr Projekt auf die technische Realisierbarkeit. Wir sind Ihnen bei der Auswahl der richtigen Materialien und der Gestaltung vieler kleiner aber wichtiger Details behilflich. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung zur Serienreife damit die Produktionskosten in Folge optimiert werden.

Konstruktion

Unser Core Know How ist die Konstruktion und das Design von Metallgegenständen und Gehäusen sowie Rahmenkonstruktionen rund um die Elektronik (Racks, Schränke, Kühlbleche, Konsolen, Elemente für Studios und Leitstände, Elemente für Austellungen und Messen. Natürlich verbinden wir diese Komponenten ebenso mit anderen Materialien (Holz, Plexiglas, Kunststoffe, etc.).



Übernahme von Konstruktionsvorgaben

Unsere Kunden schicken uns die Vorgaben für Konstruktionen auf unterschiedlichste Weise. Einige besuchen uns mit einer fertigen Leiterplatte und beauftragen uns ein komplettes Gehäuse dafür zu konstruieren, andere schicken uns ihre Ideen als Handskizzen die von uns dann umgesetzt werden. Natürlich übernehmen wir auch fertige Konstruktionszeichnungen. Wir können folgende Austauschfileformate übernehmen:

  • DXF, DWG
  • IGS, IGES
  • STEP, STP
  • VDA


Workflow

DMS erstellt die exakten CAD Pläne zu den Werkstücken. Aus diesen Konstruktionsplänen wird die Geometrie für die CAM Bearbeitung erstellt.


Sie wollen mehr wissen!

Rufen sie uns gleich an. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Christian KLAUSNER
Engineering & Design
Tel: +43 / 3865 / 4490 - 19
E-Mail:



Kundendokumentation

DMS erstellt auf Kundenwunsch die komplette technische Dokumentation zu den gefertigten Produkten.

Thermische Berechnungen

Besonders bei der Konstruktion von Gehäusen für die Elektronik ist das thermische Design der Gehäuse von zentraler Bedeutung. In Kooperation mit der FH Joanneum Kapfenberg können wir auf Kundenwunsch das thermische Verhalten ihrer Gehäuse und Komponenten bevor diese produziert werden berechnen.

EMV

In den meisten Elektronik Baugruppen befinden sich mittlerweise zahlreiche HF Komponenten die entsprechende Störfelder erzeugen welche zu ungewollter elektromagnetischer Beeinflussung führen können. DMS hat jahrelange Erfahrungen in der Konstruktion EMV geprüfter Elektronikgehäuse. EMV Studien und Beratung sowie  EMV Messungen und Zertifizierungen werden von unserem Kooperationspartner, FH Joanneum Kapfenberg, in unmittelbarer Nähe unseres Standortes durchgeführt.